APSA Leadership

APSA 2019-2020 Board of Governors

View the list of APSA Past Presidents.
Joseph P. Vacanti
President 2019-2020
Massachusetts General Hospital
Boston, MA
John H.T. Waldhausen
President-Elect 2019-2020
Seattle Children's Hospital
Seattle, WA
Ronald B. Hirschl
Immediate Past President 2019-2020
C.S. Mott Children's Hospital
Ann Arbor, MI
Max R. Langham, Jr.
Secretary 2018-2021
University of Tennessee
Memphis, TN
Mike K. Chen
Treasurer 2017-2020
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Birmingham, AL
Jessica K. Kandel
Governor 2017-2020
University of Chicago, Section of Pediatric Surgery
Chicago, IL
Peter W. Dillon
Governor 2018-2021
Penn State Hershey Medical Center
Hershey, PA
Edward M. Barksdale, Jr.
Governor 2019-2022
UH Case Medical Center
Cleveland, OH
David Powell
Strategic Project Officer 2018-2021
Stanford University
Palo Alto, CA
Lee Ann Clark
Executive Director 2007-present
Oakbrook Terrace, IL