APSA Committees

APSA Committees carry out a number of different critical functions for the association. To learn more about a specific committee, click on the name below. APSA members who are logged onto the site will also see committee chair contact information.

Learn how to serve on an APSA committee.

Rural Access Task Force

APSA Members
Log in to view email addresses for all committee members.
Focus on underserved areas in rural and urban environments.


Mary E. Fallat - Chair
Norton Children's Hospital
Shahab F. Abdessalam - Member
Children's Hosp & Med Ctr of Omaha
William T. Adamson - Member
Nemours Children's Hospital
Arturo Aranda - Member
Dayton Children's Hospital
John C. Bleacher - Member
Children's Healthcare of Atlanta
Patrick C. Bonasso - Member
West Virginia University
John C. Chandler - Member
Greenville Hospital System
Karen Deveney - Member
Robert Fanelli - Member
Alexander Feliz - Member
LeBonheur Children's Hosp
Samir K. Gadepalli - Member
Univ of Michigan
Barbara A. Gaines - Member
Children's Hosp of Pittsburgh
James C. Gilbert - Member
TN Valley Ped Surg
Kenneth W. Gow - Member
Univ of Washington
Frieda M. Hulka - Member
Western Surgical Group
Sarah A. Jones Sapienza - Member
Lehigh Valley Physician's Group- Pediatric Surgical Specialties
Jonathan Kohler - Member
University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health
Rebecka L. Meyers - Member
Primary Children's Hospital
Charles J. Stolar - Member
California Pediatric Surgery Group
John H. Waldhausen - Member
Seattle Children's Hospital