APSA Committees

APSA Committees carry out a number of different critical functions for the association. To learn more about a specific committee, click on the name below. APSA members who are logged onto the site will also see committee chair contact information.

Learn how to serve on an APSA committee.


APSA Members
Log in to view email addresses for all committee members.
The mission of the Program Committee is to select, coordinate and moderate presentations at the annual meeting of the American Pediatric Surgical Association that provide the optimal educational benefit to the membership. The Program Committee will: - Select up-to-date clinical and scientific information regarding pediatric surgery for its annual meeting - Compile and organize the meeting presentations to insure a concise and orderly meeting - Coordinate with the Education Committee to optimize the annual meeting - Provide moderators for the scientific sessions during the meeting - Assure compliance with the educational guidelines set forth by the ACCME for continuing education credit - Review the infrastructure of the abstract submission and selection process on a yearly basis to insure that the most optimal mode is used; - Incorporate common suggestions from the yearly APSA surveys to insure that our committee and the meeting is responsive to the APSA membership


Henri R. Ford - Liaison
University of Miami Leonard M. Miller School of Medicine
Casey M. Calkins - Chair
Children's Hosp Wisconsin
Kathleen Van Leeuwen - Vice Chair
Phoenix Children's Hospital
P. S. Almond - Member
Driscoll Children's Hospital
Richard A. Falcone - Member
Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Ctr
Elizabeth Fialkowski - Member
Oregon Health & Science University
Erin M. Garvey - Member
Phoenix Children's Hospital
Christopher P. Gayer - Member
Children's Hospital of Los Angeles
Michael J. Goretsky - Member
Children's Surg Specialty Group
Pablo Laje - Member
Dave R. Lal - Member
Children's Hospital of Wisconsin
Aaron M. Lipskar - Member
Cohen Children's Medical Center
Andreas H. Meier - Member
SUNY Upstate Medical Univ
Biren P. Modi - Member
Boston Children's Hospital
Barrie S. Rich - Member
Cohen Children's Medical Center
Drew A. Rideout - Member
Johns Hopkins All Children's Hospital
David H. Rothstein - Member
John R. Oishei Children's Hospital
Erin E. Rowell - Member
Ann & Robert H Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago
Kenneth C. Walters - Member
Children's Hospital of Georgia
Kasper Wang - Member
Childrens Hospital Los Angeles
Peter T. Yu - Member