APSA Committees

APSA Committees carry out a number of different critical functions for the association. To learn more about a specific committee, click on the name below. APSA members who are logged onto the site will also see committee chair contact information.

Learn how to serve on an APSA committee.

Informatics and Telemedicine

APSA Members
Log in to view email addresses for all committee members.
The Informatics and Telemedicine Committee envisions APSA as a national organization with evidence- based, value-added information systems that promote and disseminate health information for children with surgical diseases. The mission of the Informatics and Telemedicine Committee is to lead, develop and disseminate expert and family-level information for pediatric surgical health.


Ronald B. Hirschl - Liaison
CS Mott Children's Hospital
Benedict C. Nwomeh - Chair
Nationwide Children's Hosp
Eric L. Lazar - Vice Chair
Goryeb Children's Hosp
Tamer A. Ahmed - Member
Upstate Golisano Children's Hospital
Mary L. Brandt - Member
Baylor College of Medicine
Belinda Dickie - Member
Boston Children's Hospital
Samir K. Gadepalli - Member
Univ of Michigan
Matthew T. Harting - Member
Children's Memorial Hermann Hosp - Univ of Texas Med Sch, Houston
Celeste Hollands - Member
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
Eugene S. Kim - Member
Children's Hospital Los Angeles
Jonathan Kohler - Member
University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health
Aaron P. Lesher - Member
Medical University of South Carolina
Francois I. Luks - Member
Brown Med Sch/Hasbro Children's Hosp
Barry M. Newman - Member
Providence St. Vincent Hospital
Samir R. Pandya - Member
UT Southwestern
Alexander Peters - Member
Cornell Surgery Residency
Jamie R. Robinson - Member
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Steven S. Rothenberg - Member
The Rocky Mountain Hospital For Children
Bethany J. Slater - Member
University of Chicago
Allison L. Speer - Member
McGovern Medical School at UTHealth
Benjamin D. Tabak - Member
Tripler Army Medical Center
Edward P. Tagge - Member
Loma Linda Univ Children's Hospital
Sarah K. Walker - Member
University of Iowa
Russell K. Woo - Member
Kapiolani Medical Center for Women and Children
Edmund Y. Yang - Member