APSA Committees

APSA Committees carry out a number of different critical functions for the association. To learn more about a specific committee, click on the name below. APSA members who are logged onto the site will also see committee chair contact information.

Learn how to serve on an APSA committee.

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee

APSA Members
Log in to view email addresses for all committee members.
In an effort to respect and recognize the diverse populations within our organization, the committee's goal is to include representation from all sectors, races and genders.


Jessica J. Kandel - Liaison
University of Chicago
Erika A. Newman - Chair
CS Mott Children's Hospital
Cynthia Reyes - Vice Chair
Nemours Chhildren's Hospital
Hanna Alemayehu - Member
Univeristy of South Alabama
Kanika A. Bowen-Jallow - Member
University of Texas Medical Branch
Monica E. Lopez - Member
Texas Children's Hospital
Sara A. Mansfield - Member
Kathryn L. Martin - Member
Colin A. Martin - Member
Children's of Alabama/University of Alabama at Birmingham
Paul K. Minifee - Member
Baylor Coll of Med
Medo Mirza - Member
Zachary Morrison - Member
Marshfield Medical Center
Robert J. Obermeyer - Member
Children's Hosp of the King's Daughter
Mary C. Santos - Member
Penn State College of Med
Ala Stanford - Member
Stanford Pediatric Surgery, LLC
Sifrance Tran - Member