APSA Committees

APSA Committees carry out a number of different critical functions for the association. To learn more about a specific committee, click on the name below. APSA members who are logged onto the site will also see committee chair contact information.

Learn how to serve on an APSA committee.


APSA Members
Log in to view email addresses for all committee members.
The mission of the Bylaws Committee of the American Pediatric Surgical Association is to review and update as needed and at least annually the existing Bylaws, Policies, Guidelines, Procedures, Missions, Binding Documents and other official documents of the organization. The Bylaws Committee may also be directed to create or review new documents as deemed appropriate by the Board of Governors and the membership of APSA. Recommendations following review will be forwarded to the Board of Governors for approval of the Board and/or the membership at large.


Joseph P. Vacanti - Chair
Massachusetts General Hospital
Adam C. Alder - Member
Children's Medical Center Dallas
C. Thomas Black - Member
Ped Surg Assoc
Paul D. Danielson - Member
Johns Hopkins All Childrens Hospital
Bryan J. Dicken - Member
Stollery Children's Hospital
Vincent P. Duron - Member
Peter F. Ehrlich - Member
Univ of Michigan
Walt L. Pipkin - Member
Children's Hosp of Georgia
Faisal G. Qureshi - Member
UT Southwestern
Rebecca M. Rentea - Member
Children's Mercy Hospital