APSA Committees

APSA Committees carry out a number of different critical functions for the association. To learn more about a specific committee, click on the name below. APSA members who are logged onto the site will also see committee chair contact information.

Learn how to serve on an APSA committee.

Benjy Brooks Committee

APSA Members
Log in to view email addresses for all committee members.
To educate, inspire and support women pediatric surgeons to realize their personal and professional goals and to serve the Pediatric Surgery community in addressing the issues inherent to training and practice in maintaining a diverse and balanced workforce.


Marion C. Henry - Chair
University of Arizona
Erin E. Perrone - Vice Chair
The University of Michigan
Claudia N. Emami - Member
Beverly Hills Pediatric Surgery
Rohini K. Olson - Member
Long Island Jewish-CCMC
Barrie S. Rich - Member
Cohen Children's Medical Center
Kimberly A. Ruscher - Member
PeaceHealth Pediatric Surgery
Allison L. Speer - Member
McGovern Medical School at UTHealth
Ala Stanford - Member
Stanford Pediatric Surgery, LLC
Jennifer A. Timmons - Member
Bronson Methodist Hospital
Megan Vu - Member
Baylor College of Medicine
Kathryn D. Anderson - Ex Officio
Univ of Southern California
Patricia K. Donahoe - Ex Officio
Massachusetts General
Mary E. Fallat - Ex Officio
Norton Children's Hospital
Diana L. Farmer - Ex Officio
UC Davis Health System